Your refuse and recycling collections will change over Christmas

There will be no refuse or recycling collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day. All collections and properties will be affected by the following changes:

Normal collection date New collection date over Christmas
Monday 25 Dec 2017 Saturday 23 Dec 2017
Tuesday 26 Dec 2017 Wednesday 27 Dec 2017
Wednesday 27 Dec 2017 Thursday 28 Dec 2017
Thursday 28 Dec 2017 Friday 29 Dec 2017
Friday 29 Dec 2017 Saturday 30 Dec 2017
Monday 1 Jan 2018 Tuesday 2 Jan 2018
Tuesday 2 Jan 2018 Wednesday 3 Jan 2018
Wednesday 3 Jan 2018 Thursday 4 Jan 2018
Thursday 4 Jan 2018 Friday 5 Jan 2018
Friday 5 Jan 2018 Saturday 6 Jan 2018

Please ensure your bins, boxes and bags are presented at the edge of your property by 7am on your amended collection day.

Normal collections will resume on Monday 8th January 2018.

Check your bin collection day using the postcode search below for your revised Christmas collection dates.

Recycling wrapping paper and Christmas cards

Recycle wrapping paper and Christmas cards with your cardboard.

We cannot recycle foil wrapping paper, glittery wrapping paper, glittery cards, ribbons, bows and tape. 

Extra recycling over Christmas?

Put extra recycling in a sturdy bag or small box (please keep each material separate) and place beside your red boxes and bags. Please flatten or cut large cardboard in pieces no larger than 1m x 1m. Please visit our recycling pages for further information on what can be recycled and how to present it for collection.

Christmas tree recycling

Please cut your real Christmas tree into pieces and put it in your green bin for collection throughout January 2018. Make sure all decorations, tree stands, pots and netting are removed.

If you don't have a green bin please take your tree to the nearest recycling centre at Princes Drive in Leamington Spa or Cherry Orchard in Kenilworth

Warwick District Council office closure over Christmas

Warwick District Council main offices will be closed between Monday 25th December 2017 and Monday 1st January 2018.

You can report missed refuse and recycling collections during this time after 4pm on the day of your collection. Please leave your bins, boxes or bags out in the normal place and we will return to empty them within 2 working days (not including Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day).

Bulky waste collections

There will be no bulky waste collections between Monday 25th December 2017 and Friday 5th January 2018. Bulky waste collections will resume on Monday 8th January 2017.

Recycling tips

Follow us on Twitter for Christmas recycling tips